Don't have an account? Click Here
Uploaded Ad

2013 Lacrosse - Miles, huddle
Miles Announces 2014 Team Captains
Courtesy: Cal Athletics  
Release:  12/02/2013

California women's lacrosse head coach Ginger Miles announced on Monday the 2014 team captains. The selected captains were junior Gaby Christman, senior Paige Gasparino and senior Marissa O'Meally.

"I am pleased to announce these three outstanding young women as our captains this year," Miles said. "On a team where there is no shortage of leadership, these three have shown incredible dedication to the program and the ability to push themselves and their teammate to strive for greatness. I have no doubt that Paige, Marissa and Gaby will lead us both on the field and off. They represent a true cross section of this team's excellence in the classroom and committed work ethic."

Christman, a midfielder, was named to the All-MPSF First Team last season, as well as garnering MPSF All-Academic honors. She ended her sophomore campaign second on the team in goals with 28.

Gasparino, a midfielder, finished third on the team with 23 goals, and also added 7 assists, 22 ground balls, 5 draws and 16 caused turnovers in 2013. 

O'Meally, a defender, was selected to the MPSF All-Academic team last season after collecting seven ground balls, five draws and three caused turnovers on the year. 

Last season's captains were Megan Takacs and Sarah Milik. They both graduated last May. 

Cal Bears Lacrosse

Playing for the Future
Scholarshare BBall
Cal Athletics Dress Your Pet Contest
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Premium Tickets
Uploaded Ad