The Bears will play in Atlanta on Thursday.
GoldenBearSports.com

Cal's NCAA Match vs. Stanford Moved to Atlanta

Round of 16 Match Starting Between 10:30-11 am PT; Rain in Athens, Ga., Forces Move
By Cal Athletics on Thu, May 15, 2014

Related Links

ATHENS, Ga. - Rain in Athens - the site of the NCAA Men's and Women's Division I Tennis Championships - forced the move of sixth-seeded California's round of 16 match vs. No. 11 Stanford on Thursday to Georgia Tech's indoor courts in Atlanta. The match - originally slated to start at 9 a.m. PT/noon ET in Athens - will now likely start between 10:30-11 a.m. PT/1:30-2 p.m. ET on Thursday in Atlanta.

Live scoring for the match - which is also the third and deciding match in this season's "Big Slam" series between the two rivals - is available by visiting this NCAA page and clicking on "Indoor Courts." Unlike at the Athens courts, there is no live video stream available at the Georgia Tech facility.

Please stay tuned to CalBears.com for further updates.

RECOMMENDED STORIES

Uploaded Ad
Any Mountain
Playing for the Future Gilead
Inside the Locker Room
Muscle Milk Student Athlete of the Week