MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here


The Bears will play in Atlanta on Thursday.
Courtesy: GoldenBearSports.com
Cal's NCAA Match vs. Stanford Moved to Atlanta
Courtesy: Cal Athletics  
Release:  05/15/2014

ATHENS, Ga. - Rain in Athens - the site of the NCAA Men's and Women's Division I Tennis Championships - forced the move of sixth-seeded California's round of 16 match vs. No. 11 Stanford on Thursday to Georgia Tech's indoor courts in Atlanta. The match - originally slated to start at 9 a.m. PT/noon ET in Athens - will now likely start between 10:30-11 a.m. PT/1:30-2 p.m. ET on Thursday in Atlanta.

Live scoring for the match - which is also the third and deciding match in this season's "Big Slam" series between the two rivals - is available by visiting this NCAA page and clicking on "Indoor Courts." Unlike at the Athens courts, there is no live video stream available at the Georgia Tech facility.

Please stay tuned to CalBears.com for further updates.


Cal Bears Women's Tennis


advertisement
Cal Athletics Dress Your Pet Contest
Uploaded Ad
Listen to Cal Games live online
Playing for the Future
Premium Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Shop Gameday Tee
CAL ATHLETICS E-MAIL SIGN-UP