MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Teg Agu News Graphic
 


Bears Wrap Up Second Week of Spring Ball
Courtesy: Cal Athletics  
Release:  03/22/2012

March 22, 2012

Connect with Cal Athletics: Facebook | Twitter | Facebook

CaliforniaMemorialStadium.com | Schedule

BERKELEY - Cal wrapped up its second week of its 2012 spring practice sessions at Witter Rugby Field on Thursday and CalBears.com was on hand to take a few photos. Thursday's focus was mostly on offensive players and kick returners, but we'll be back to take more photos when the team resumes practice the first week of April after a week off for spring break.

The team's 2012 spring football practice sessions are scheduled to continue through April 21 as the Bears prepare for a return to a renovated Memorial Stadium in 2012, opening the season at home against Nevada on Saturday, Sept. 1. Cal's seven-game home slate will also feature Pac-12 contests against Arizona State, Oregon, Stanford, Washington and UCLA, as well as a non-conference tilt against Southern Utah. Cal plays on the road at Ohio State, Oregon State, USC, Utah and Washington State.

2012 CAL FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

Day, Date - Opponent (Time, TV)
Sat., Sept. 1 - Nevada (TBA)
Sat., Sept. 8 - Southern Utah (TBA)
Sat., Sept. 15 - at Ohio State (TBA)
*Sat., Sept. 22 - at USC (TBA)
*Sat., Sept. 29 - Arizona State (TBA)
*#Sat., Oct. 6 - UCLA (TBA)
*Sat., Oct. 13 - at Washington State (TBA)
*Sat., Oct. 20 - Stanford (TBA)
*Sat., Oct. 27 - at Utah (TBA)
*Fri., Nov. 2 - Washington (TBA)
*Sat., Nov. 10 - Oregon (TBA)
*Sat., Nov. 17 - at Oregon State (TBA)
!Fri., Nov. 30 - Pac-12 Championship Game (TBA)
Home Games in Bold at Memorial Stadium, Berkeley, CA; *Pac-12 Game;!Pac-12 Championship Game at Home Site of Pac-12 Regular-Season Champion); #Homecoming | All Times Pacific


Cal Bears Football


advertisement
Cal Athletics Dress Your Pet Contest
Listen to Cal Games live online
Playing for the Future
Premium Tickets
Uploaded Ad
http://www.calbearsshop.com/
swim caps
CAL ATHLETICS E-MAIL SIGN-UP