MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Teg Agu News Graphic
 


First Cal Sports Magazine to Air August 30
Courtesy: Cal Athletics  
Release:  08/23/2001

Aug. 23, 2001

BERKELEY - The Cal Sports Magazine returns to Fox Sports Net Bay Area this fall with the preseason show airing Thursday, Aug. 30 at 7 p.m.

Hosted by former Cal quarterback Mike Pawlawski, the 30-minute weekly program will feature highlights, player profiles and interviews with head coach Tom Holmoe.

After its initial showing, the preseason episode will also air at 12 noon Sept. 1, just before Cal and Illinois kick off the season on Fox Sports Net.

For the month of September, the show will be on Thursdays nights at either 8 or 8:30 p.m. After the baseball season, the show will move to Wednesdays for the rest of the fall.

In addition to being on Fox Sports Net Bay Area, fans will also be able to view a digitized version of Cal Sports Magazine on the Internet at www.calbears.com.

Below is the schedule for this fall:

Thursday, Aug. 30	7 p.m.*
Thursday, Sept. 6	8 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 13	8 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 20	8:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 27	8:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 3	Bye week
Wednesday, Oct. 10	7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 17	7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 24	7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 31	7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 7	7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 14	7 p.m.

*re-airs Saturday, Sept. 1 at 12 noon

All times are subject to change, so please check your local listings for exact air times.

The schedule for Cal Sports Magazine during basketball season will be announced later in the fall.


Cal Bears Football


advertisement
Playing for the Future
Scholarshare BBall
Cal Athletics Dress Your Pet Contest
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Premium Tickets
Uploaded Ad
12 Days Of Giving calbearsshop.com
Uploaded Ad
CAL ATHLETICS E-MAIL SIGN-UP