Don't have an account? Click Here
Teg Agu News Graphic

Deltha O'Neal Semi-Finalist for Tatupu Award
Courtesy: Cal Athletics  
Release:  11/13/1999

Nov. 13, 1999

Berkeley - Cal senior Deltha O'Neal was named Friday as one of 10 semi-finalists for the 1999 Mosi Tatupu Special Teams Player of the Year Award. The award is given by the Bowl Games Hawaii organization along with the Maui Quarterback Club. Past winners include Chris McAlister of Arizona last season and Brock Olivo of Missouri in 1997. O'Neal ranks tied for 16th nationally in kickoff returns with a 26.0 and is No. 2 nationally in interceptions with .78 per game. The winner of the award will be announced in mid-December on the ESPN Home Depot Trophy Show. Below is a list of the 10 semi-finalists for the award. 1999 Mosi Tatupu Special Teams Award Semi-Finlists David Allen Kansas State Brandon Daniels Oklahoma Nick Davis Wisconsin Jamal Garland Hawaii Joe Jarzynka Washington Ben Kelly Colorado Dennis Northcutt Arizona Deltha O'Neal California Vitaly Pisertsky Wisconsin Anthony Standifer Purdue

Cal Bears Football

Playing for the Future
Cal Athletics Dress Your Pet Contest
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Premium Tickets
Uploaded Ad grand opening