Don't have an account? Click Here

Cal finishes the Windermere Crew Classic undefeated for a third consecutive year
Courtesy: Cal Athletics  
Release:  03/26/2006

March 26, 2006

BERKELEY, CALIF. - In the second day of races at the Windermere Crew Classic the Bears held their opponents at bay winning both races in convincing fashion. The varsity eight opened up a quick two second lead over Northeastern. Cal opened up a six second lead with 500 meters to go and expanded the lead to seven seconds at the finish.

The second varsity eight opened up a one second lead after 500 meters and never allowed a comeback by Northeastern. The Bears closed out the race with a ten second lead.

Cal will travel to the San Diego Crew Classic April 1-2, 2006, in San Diego, Calif. The Bears have won the Copley Cup, varsity championship, at the San Diego Crew Classic seven consecutive years.

Sunday Morning
1. Cal            5:52.5
2. Northeastern   6:02.6
Cal Second Varsity Eight: Steven Ostrow (cox), Justin Ishida
(stroke), Dan McDonnell, Charlie Smith, Nick Lyons,
Matt Carmody, Jake Carr, David Puder, Graham Watts (bow)

V8 1. Cal 5:41.7 2. Northeastern 5:49.7 Cal Varsity Eight: Tim O'Connell (cox), Peter Maiden (stroke), Jan Tize, Elliot Hovey, Mike Holbrook, Daniel Casaca, Max Wyatt, Marko Knezevic, Marko Marjanovic (bow)

Cal Bears Men's Crew

Playing for the Future
Cal Athletics Dress Your Pet Contest
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Premium Tickets summer 15 rail
College Colors Day App