California Muscle Milk Student-Athlete of the Week
Courtesy: Cal Athletics  
Release:  03/28/2011

March 21, 2011


BERKELEY - Liv Jensen made a huge impact as Cal won its second team title in three years at the NCAA Women's Swimming & Diving Championships in Austin, Texas, making the junior swimmer this week's California Muscle Milk Student-Athlete of the Week.

She won three NCAA relay titles and claimed seven All-America honors as the busiest Bear at the national meet. Jensen anchored all five Cal relays, leading the Bears to victory in the 200- and 400-yard medley relays and 200-yard freestyle relay. She also collected All-America accolades with the second-place 800-free relay and third-place 400-free relay and by taking second place in the 50 free and eighth place in the 100 free. Jensen broke her school record in the 50 free with her time of 21.50 in the final.



Muscle Milk California Student-Athletes of the Week


Date  Winner  Sport 
March 21 Liv Jensen Women's Swimming and Diving
March 14 Jamia Reid Softball
March 7 Elia Reid Softball
February 28 Liv Jensen Women's Swimming and Diving
February 21 Donothan Bailey Men's Gymnastics
February 14 Caitlin Leverenz Women's Swimming and Diving
February 7 Tom Shields Men's Swimming and Diving
January 31 Madisyn O'Brien Women's Gymnastics
January 24 Caitlin Leverenz Women's Swimming and Diving
January 18 Glen Ishino Men's Gymnastics
January 10 Layshia Clarendon Women's Basketball
December 6 Harper Kamp Men's Basketball
November 29 Carli Lloyd Volleyball
November 22 Carli Lloyd Volleyball
November 15 Alec Sundly Men's Soccer
November 8 Kaitlyn Fitzpatrick Women's Soccer
November 1 Davis Paul Men's Soccer
October 25 Carli Lloyd Volleyball
October 18 Lauren Battung Women's Soccer
October 11 Ivan Rackov Men's Water Polo
October 4 John Fitzpatrick Men's Soccer
September 27 Pia Halbig Women's Golf
September 20 Claire Dougherty Field Hockey
September 13 Mike Mohamed Football
September 6 A.J. Soares Men's Soccer
August 30 Tarah Murrey Volleyball


2009-10 Winners


2008-09 Winners


2007-08 Winners


2006-07 Winners