MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Teg Agu News Graphic
 


Cal Football Practice Schedule
Courtesy: Cal Athletics  
Release:  08/13/2001

Aug. 13, 2001

Below is the Cal Football team's preseason practice schedule as the Bears get ready for their Sept. 1 opener against Illinois. Cal opens with three days of workouts on campus before traveling to Turlock from Aug. 14-24.

Upon returning to Berkeley, the Bears will have single practices on Aug. 25 and 26 before taking Monday, Aug. 27 (first day of classes) off. Cal will resume workouts Tuesday, Aug. 27 in final preparation for the Illini.

Directions to Cal State Stanislaus in Turlock

From the East Bay, take Interstate 580 East to Highway 132 East toward Modesto. Turn south on Highway 99 and take the Stanislaus State exit (Monte Vista Ave.) in Turlock. Turn left off the highway then left on Geer Road. The practice field is about a block down on the left on Calaveras Way.

Cal Football Camp Schedule

Aug. 11	Sat   Practice              Witter Field       10 a.m. & 4 p.m.
Aug. 12	Sun   Practice              Witter Field       10 a.m. & 4 p.m.
              Practice              Witter Field       4 p.m.
Aug. 13	Mon   Practice              Witter Field       7 p.m.
Aug. 14	Tue   Practice              Turlock            6 p.m.
Aug. 15	Wed   Practice (Pads)       Turlock            9:30 a.m. & 4 p.m.
Aug. 16	Thu   Practice              Turlock            9:30 a.m. & 4 p.m.
Aug. 17	Fri   Practice              Turlock            11 a.m.
Aug. 18	Sat   Practice              Turlock            9:30 a.m. & 4 p.m. (Scrimmage)
Aug. 19	Sun   Practice              Turlock            11 a.m.
Aug. 20	Mon   Practice              Turlock            9:30 a.m. & 4 p.m.
Aug. 21	Tue   Practice              Turlock            9:30 a.m. & 4 p.m.
Aug. 22	Wed   Practice              Turlock            11 a.m. (Scrimmage)
Aug. 23	Thu   Practice              Turlock            10 a.m. & 4 p.m.
Aug. 24	Fri   Practice              Turlock            10:45 a.m.
Aug. 25	Sat   Practice              Encinal HS         10:45 a.m.
Aug. 26	Sun   Mock Game             Memorial Stadium   9:45 a.m.
              Fan Appreciation Day  Kleeberger Field   12-3 p.m.

Cal Bears Football


advertisement
Playing for the Future
Cal Athletics Dress Your Pet Contest
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Premium Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
CAL ATHLETICS E-MAIL SIGN-UP